Mia the black kitten
Mia fights back cover

Now available on Amazon

Mia Fights Back

The long-awaited second book in the Mia the Kitten series.
Release date October 2023.
Two kind teenagers, a feisty goat, and a Scottish pony join the cats and forest animals in this exciting adventure story.

Mia is Lost

Mia is a curious, cheeky kitten looking for adventure. Tempted by the mysterious forest behind her back garden she ventures in. Soon she is lost.
Night falls, a thunderstorm strikes and hungry foxes prowl.
Will Mia’s friends find the scared kitten before it is too late? The neighbourhood cats ask a wise owl to lead the search.
Bats with superpowers, two kind deer, a forgetful squirrel and a nosy hedgehog all play their part in this big-hearted animal adventure story that will keep children and adults hooked.

Find the Mia series on Amazon


Forest animals

Clich here for Fun facts about forest animals.

tabby cat

Mia’s friends

Click here to meet some of Mia’s friends.


Click here to receive my Newsletter